Yarn Designs

Gray Star Scarf and Hat

Introducing the Gray Star Scarf and Hat

When I saw this scarf pattern a few months back, I knew this would be one of the first items I would make. It’s an infinity scarf, with a delicate and subtle star pattern. The yarn I used caught my eye from the flicker of copper melted into the gray. The color’s name is “Grand Canyon” and thought it was meant to be! This is one of the prettiest scarves I have seen. Now, it’s one of the prettiest I have made!

Towards the end of making the scarf, I realized I had enough yarn for a hat in the same color. This star stitch is gorgeous; a hat would be the perfect compliment to the scarf. This was the first time I created my own pattern. Lots of thought and patience go into creating an original pattern. (Plus, lots of frogging your work!) Now, I respect pattern creators even more.

At some point, I would like to share a Star Stitch tutorial and the hat pattern. For now, the scarf and hat are available for purchase in my Etsy shop. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at highdesertyarn@gmail.com

 

Leave a comment